About the Center


Board Of Directors

Board President: R. J. McKay
Vice President: Robert Waldron
Treasurer: Andrew DeMange
Secretary: Timothy Johnson
At-Large Member: James Brady
At-Large Member: Robert L Brandt, Jr., M.D.
At Large Member: Ron Mehl
At-Large Member: Lisa Grigsby
At-Large Member: Latisha Ellis
At-Large Member: Jordan Carter
At-Large Member:  David Holtzapple, BSPS

  • Who We Are

    The Board is made up of members of the community who are commited to improving the lives of those around them.

  • What We Do

    The Greater Dayton LGBT Center Board Members are a group of volunteers that run the Center and organize events.

  • How to Apply

    The Board is always looking for dedicated individuals to help out. Click below to find out more.

  • Who chooses

    Applications will be reviewed by the Steering Committee and candidates will be voted on by the general membership

Greater Dayton LGBT Center, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization.


We offer a comprehensive, community-based service organization to the gender and sexual minorities of the Dayton and Miami Valley area by providing event spaces, activities, and resources that encourage advocacy, education, and entertainment.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Discord
  • Directions
  • Email
  • Donate
  • member-01